Tags

, , , , , ,

Never Never part three by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

5/5.5 starsColleenHooverTarrynFisherNeverNeverpart3

 

Synopsis

New York Times bestselling authors Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are back with the much-anticipated final installment in the Never Never novella series.

Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?

 

My thoughts

This is the third – and last *sniff* – installment in the exciting and puzzling world of the Never Never novella series and holy shit did I love it!!

If you’ve read my reviews from the first two parts, you know how much I love these novella’s, which is A MAJOR LOT OF OBSESSIVE FANGILRING much and I am more than ecstatic to announce I loved the final part just as much as the first two. It is exactly what I was hoping for, and better.

Good lord, I don’t even know where to start! This was quite different from the other parts, and yet the same. We’re finally getting answers instead of mindfuck after mindfuck – yes, people, it’s true – and in a way, I got a different vibe from this book, yet also not. This right here is exactly why I love this series so much. AND OHH I FELL SO HARD FOR SILAS ALL OVER AGAIN. It’s like the third time now, literally, and every time I fall harder. GOSH, I LOVE HIM. He’s the cutest, sweetest, funniest, craziest guy ever and I love every single second of it! Can I have a Silas for myself? Pretty please? :3

 

“I could spend every day getting to know you again, Charlie, and I don’t think I’d get sick of if.” – Silas, Never Never part three

 

I swear, I swooned so hard while reading this novella! Seeing parts of their past… gosh they are just too adorable when they’re together! I awhed too many times to count and I laughed just as often. Charlie is just so funny and sassy as hell and Silas is just GAH :3 and together they’re even better. They just fit.

 

“I don’t want to forget this part,” she says, looking at me through two broken hearts. – Charlie, Never Never part three

 

In Never Never part three, Silas and Charlie are getting down to business. They need to figure out what happened to them and how to put it to an end while time is ticking away, mocking them as they try to unravel their past and the persons they were before. Will they be in time before everything evaporates once again? Or will they fall in a never ending circle of forgetting who they are?

I remember saying I had no idea how in the world Colleen and Tarryn were going to put all the confusing pieces of part one and two together and make them fit, and yet they did. And how! This was not what I expected. Although there are still a few things left unanswered – yes I’m pouting at that – it is more than impressive to see how all of the snippets we got in the first two parts that seemed to have absolutely nothing to do with each other come together as one logical, fitting story that actually makes sense. You two rock, women!

 

“Trust your gut. Not your heart, because it’s a people pleaser, and not your brain, because it relies too heavily on logic.” – Charlie, Never Never part three

 

What I really love is how many wrong directions we’ve been send in by the previous novella’s. Reading back my reviews from part one and two, I thought I’d figured it all out and now I know those things had nothing to do with it at all, and yet definitely had an important part in their story. Just not in the way I expected. Not that I usually see twists coming from Colleen Hoover. She’s a master at misleading me.

I know there’s a lot said about the suspense and mystery of this series, that’s what makes these novella’s so much fun to read, but this series has a more important message than I thought before. Knowing this project started out as a joke, a funny side project to pass the time between two author besties and seeing what it turned in to is beyond awesome to witness and be a part of. Never Never part three was fun, fast and addicting. It had me on the edge of my seat, craving the answers to all the questions that have risen ever since the very first page of the first part. It had me laughing and swooning and it definitely succeeded in cracking my heart open several times.

Now what are you waiting for? Dive into the wonderful world of mystery, friendship and love and see for yourself how two highly successful authors can make you lose your mind in the best way possible.

I’ll never stop wanting more.

And I’ll never forget the adorableness of Silas and Charlie.

 

 

*I used the cover from Goodreads
