Tags

, , , , ,

Calmly, Carefully, Completely by Tammie Falkner

4.5 starsTammyFalknerCalmlyCarefullyCompletely

Synopsis

She’s been locked up even longer than he has.

Peter Reed is fresh out of jail, fresh out of excuses, and ready for a brand new start.
Reagan Caster needs to thank Pete for an act of kindness, but he wants more than just her thanks.

Reagan knows how to protect her body, but not her heart. And her traitorous body responds to Pete in a way it hasn’t with anyone else. When Pete’s innocent flirtation becomes more, Reagan’s ready to accept what he has to offer.

Pete assumes Reagan needs to be loved carefully and calmly.
But Reagan knows she needs to be loved completely.

Can he give her what she needs? 

 

 ~ 

PAY ATTENTION: This is the third book in the Reed Brother’s series. It tells the story of a different couple than the first two books and some say it can be read as a standalone, but keep in mind that the time-set of this book is after the first two have finished.

~

My thoughts

I so love this book and I am falling harder and harder for these brothers! I totally fell head over heels for Logan, Matt and Paul in the first two books already, but Sam and Pete kept themselves on the background a little bit. I’ve so been missing out! Holy shit, I can’t choose which brother I love more!! Logan or Pete. I don’t know! Pete will make you swoon, laugh and no one can remain untouched by his hotness, because holy cow his second name is sexy!

Pete’s looks oozes bad boy with his pierced, tattooed and broad body, but inside his huge heart is full of commitment, compassion and care. He made mistakes, but he made them with a good heart, thinking there was no other way. His love for his family drove him to desperate measures and he paid the price. Now he’s out of jail and helping at a camp for kids with special needs. There, he walks into Reagan. Reagan, who he met two and a half years ago on a dark night in her life. Reagan, who he never forgot about. Reagan, the daughter of the couple who organize the camp.

Yet Reagan has all but forgotten about Pete herself. She’s been distancing herself since that one fateful night, but Pete makes her feel safe. He makes her want things she couldn’t even think about for two and a half years. And she’s been waiting to thank him just as long.

This was a totally different book than the other two, because at the camp, it’s just Pete and Reagan, no big club of beautiful brothers. Yet the role the side characters at the camp play is beyond awesome. They give the story way more fun and more meaning. When Pete is reunited with his family, well, consider me done. I’m on the floor in a puddle. WAAH :3

The emotions were running high in this book. There was a lump in my throat several times and I really wanted to hug them all. But oh, the love. The devotion. The loyalty. It made my heart swell and had me sitting with a goofy smile on my face so many times. These brothers do everything they do with all they have. They protect. They save. They take care of each other. They love unconditionally. I so want to be swallowed up in that family! I swear, the bond between these brothers gives so much more to these stories.

I loved the build-up between Pete and Reagan. Loved how calm and considerate Pete was towards Reagan’s issues. Loved Reagan’s strength and the respect they had for each other. Loved the role the side characters played. I loved pretty much everything. Calmly, Carefully, Completely is an emotional, engaging love story about two beautiful souls trying to break out from the lock past events put them in and come out stronger.

What leaves me to say I’m starting the 3.6 book in the series now, Reagan’s Revenge and Ending Emily’s Engagement? Which leaves me fist-bumping the air for Reagan (You go girl!!) and terrified for Emily(What the f*ck is going onnnn?)

