Lately, I’ve seen a change in myself. I’m noticing that I’m starting to give less about what other people think of me. I caught myself thinking, ‘if they don’t like me for who I am and how I look, fine. I don’t need them, because I’m doing just fine on my own.’ And… this might not seem like this gigantic life-altering thought to others, but to me it is. Like I said in an earlier post, most of the time I’m obsessing over what others must think of me and to have this thought was like a giant gulp of fresh air, like a deep BREATH. It feels good. And I’m not saying that all of a sudden my insecurities are gone and I walk around with my middle-fingers up in the air (figuratively speaking, of course), but it feels nice to not feel the need to hide who I am and my opinion on things all the time. That feeling of shrugging your shoulders and thinking, ‘I don’t care what they think either way because I’m me and I can say what my opinion is.’

I don’t think I’ll lose caring about what others think of me, it’s not like that, but being able to give myself a little breather every now and then from proving myself to everyone on the bloody planet feels… good. So that’s nice.

