2014 hasn’t exactly been a kind year to me and my family. It had deeper lows than I even want to think about and I might be able to count the highs on one or two hands,but let’s not dwell on it and hope – very very hard – that 2015 will be better.

Instead, let’s focus on the good parts. Like, the people I’ve met and bands I’ve seen and beautiful memories I gained. Like, what would an overview of the year be without listing my favourite books of 2014? Exactly, boring. So, here we go!! There were many, many books I truly loved this year, so the list will be long haha. You’ll find it at the bottom. I haven’t even gotten close to getting the books read I wanted to get read, but we have next year for that. I hope. Anyway, here are my favorites! Let me know what your favorites were if you want!

On the last day of the year, there are traditions. We are no exception here in Holland.
This afternoon we did this tradition we do every year with our family and every year, we bring baskets around with the food we made. This year, we barely have family left, but even though it’s just the three of us, it felt right to do this. Like it wouldn’t be a proper end of the year if we hadn’t. Tonight,  we’re gonna light up fireworks – kids fireworks but it’s the first time I even get close to lighting it, so this is a big step for me, lol.

So. As my epic ending of this post and 2014, I want to thank all the people who read my posts here and listen to my complaining at times and putting up with me really-because I know that’s not always easy- and I wish everyone the best for 2015. That you will reach some, or all, the goals you set and be healthy and happy. It sounds so simple, yet it everything but. Let’s cheer to just try to make the best of things as much as we can. And to read a shitload of books 😉

Favourite books of 2014
(Chronological order, because, I don’t know, I’m weird like that)

  • Take A Chance by Abbi Glines
  • Be With Me by J. Lynn
  • Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
  • Slammed by Colleen Hoover
  • Point Of Retreat by Colleen Hoover
  • This Girl by Colleen Hoover
  • Breakable by Tammara Webber
  • Rush Too Far by Abbi Glines
  • Beautiful Oblivion by Jamie McGuire
  • Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover (I read a lot of Colleen Hoover this year)
  • One More Chance by Abbi Glines
  • Stay With Me by J. Lynn
  • Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan
  • Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover (Ohh look, another one! 😀 )
