Can’t wait for my paperback to arrive and start this book in a couple of days!

Colleen Hoover

January 1, 2012.

February 28, 2012.

December 17, 2012.

April 30, 2013

July 8, 2013

October 14, 2013

March 18, 2014

These were the seven most terrifying dates of my life.

These were the dates all seven of my books went live to the world.

I know it sounds crazy that this terrifies me, especially after going through it seven times. But it’s TERRIFYING. And exciting. And awful.

It’s not easy putting your heart and soul into something, and then when the curtain drops, the whole world is free to judge your creation. In most jobs I’ve had in the past, I felt fairly confident (if you don’t count the teaching gig.) In my most recent job, before I became a writer, I worked for the State of Texas. I would go to work each day and know what to expect. I would know when my paydays were, when my…

View original post 426 more words

