Tags

,

Alrightly, I suck at writing reviews – which is one of the reasons I started this blog – so be warned, but I’m gonna give it a try.

 

Be With Me by J. Lynn

WARNING: This will most certainly contain spoilers.

4.5 stars

JLynnBeWithME

                 *

Synopsis.

Be With Me is about Teresa Hamilton, a girl who’s dream to become a professional dances threatens to be scattered into pieces when she came down from a jump wrong and badly injured her knee. So now she is in college, waiting and wishing her knee will heal over time so she can leave and chase her dream again.

But there is also Jase Winstead. Her brother’s best friend, but also the roots of her everlasting crush. One year ago, they shared the most wonderful kiss. Problem? Jase ignored her ever since.

Now they’re around each other a lot, sharing classes, and their feelings for each other grow. But Jase has his own demons. And they’re hard to overcome. Maybe too hard.

My thoughts.

I really love this story. I loved Cam’s (Wait For You 1) cockiness and mischievous smiles, but Jase sweetness was just so adorable. I was constantly ‘aawhing’ during scenes at the things he did and said. And let’s be honest, visualizing Jase in my head was a very nice experience.

Teresa is definitely a girl I could be friends with. I could’ve easily stepped into her shoes and I would have reacted the same way she did. She’s a sweet girl and a tiny bit unsure, but learned from her mistakes and grew to be a strong and beautiful woman.

Some of the events were definitely shocking and had me biting my nails (a very bad habit, I  know) and my heart racing in fear for what was about to come next. Others had my heart squeezing with emotion or anticipation.

Overall I just really loved this book and I can’t wait for Stay With Me, coming in September 2014.

* I used the cover from Goodreads

